sorry…

28May08

i know it has been over a week since my last post. i came down with the flu. i was so sick that i couldn’t look at a computer screen. i hadn’t had the stomach flu since i was a child. it is worse than i remember. my husband was an absolute champ! he went to the store for me everyday to pick up whatever it was i thought i might possibly be able to eat. he brought me sunflowers and cleaned the kitchen. he never complained about the hours of law & order reruns that i watched, even though it drives him crazy. we did manage to fit some movies in between the law & order. the highlights were lars and the real girl and rosemary’s baby.

i am feeling much better now, although i’m still not 100%. my stomach is still a little off, which means not a lot of food sounds good. even more importantly, i haven’t been cooking and don’t really feel like cooking. i’m going to attempt making dinner tonight. we’ll see how that goes…

2 Responses to “sorry…”

  1. Aww, get well soon, Cassie!! 😦

  2. 2 Courtney

    uck! I had the flu (along with Sofia and CJ) last year while charlie was out of town and I honestly started praying for death. It was worse than childbirth. Seriously. I hope you are feeling better. Warm thoughts and dry toast. I got your letter and will get out my fountain pen and parchment paper in due time …. miss you.

    c.


Leave a Reply

